About Us

Founded in 1960, Virginia CLE® is the educational arm of the Virginia Law Foundation, which is an independent, IRS 501(c)3 charitable organization. Virginia CLE® is the leading provider of continuing education to the Virginia legal community and has been repeatedly voted the #1 continuing legal education provider by readers of Virginia Lawyers Weekly.

>> View Virginia CLE® office on Google Maps

Hours of Operation

Monday - Friday: 8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.


For technical issues, please email distance_ed@vacle.org.

To contact a Virginia CLE® staff member, send an email with the individual's name in the "Subject" line to vacle@vacle.org.


Raymond M. White Executive Director
Teresa Moore
Corporate Secretary and Senior Director of COVID Policy and Related HR Matters
Lynne Morris-Wilson
Administrative Assistant

Digital Media

Bobby Swackhamer Senior Director of Video Production
Tristan Grigsby Video Production Specialist

Marketing and Communications

Nic DeAngio Senior Director of Marketing and Communications
Mark Giesecke Marketing Coordinator
Kendra Gilreath Marketing and Communications Manager
Melissa Knabe Philanthropy Communications Manager
Adam Roush Senior Account Executive


Stacie Merriam Senior Director of Finance and HR Administration
Melissa Gibson
Accounting Assistant
Kelly Spruill Senior Registrar
Tiffany Fitzgerald Shipping Coordinator
Sibyl Wynn Receptionist

National CLE Project and Experience Philanthropy Programming

Suzanne Stinnett Senior Director of National CLE Project and Experience Philanthropy Programming


Valerie Gooch Senior Director of Publications
Peter Roane Editor in Chief
Chris Reilly Senior Coordinating Publications Attorney
Diana P. George Publications Editor
Kirsten Yavorosky Publications Editor
Samantha Fisher Acquisitions and Publications Specialist
Mary Sproles Martin Publications Editor


Rich DiMeglio Senior Director of Seminars
Tanya Hunter Program Attorney
Tracy Winn Banks Program Attorney
John Rotman Program Planner
Tanya Morris Executive Assistant and Director of Designations
Kim Villio Program Assistant
Kathleen Wood Program Assistant / Out-of-State Credit Coordinator

Technology and Distance Learning

Mary Forbes Senior Director of Distance Learning
Johnny Forbes Director of IT
Matt Whisnant Webcast Administrator
Tristan Grigsby Customer Service Representative
Deanna McGlothlin Customer Service Representative
John McCullough Customer Service and Technology Administrator
John Nelson Video Production Specialist